Taking Transition Training


I’m excited! Two things are happening this week…

  1. Part of our VS group is going to the free intro to Permaculture and demonstration site tomorrow. I’ve prepared a delicious (I hope) quinoa salad , two quiches and will bring some apples to share at the potluck. We’ll be taking the ferry from Horseshoe Bay to Langdale in the Sunshine Coast, rain or shine! Waking up early and backpacking, as when I was a 16-year-old scout! I promise I’ll blog later about the experience…(under Permaculture)
  2. I’m starting a Transition Training from Transition Network in partnership with Gaia University. I have already registered and started reading the materials and I love it! They talk about un-learning and self-foraging, as a fan of self-directed and transformative learning, I love those concepts! I’ll surely be blogging about my experience and my hope is that this training helps me to be a better person and member of our still young transition group.

Can’t believe they also have a diploma in “Action for Resilience”  and another in Permaculture

Life is good…

About Silvia TIC

Welcome to these exercises inside the dimensions of what we are: we are what we dream and think and feel, but we are also the different characters we perform, not just the roles (mother, wife, friend), but those things we call “occupations” or “earning a life”. More than anything, we are part of a giant ecosystem and all what we do connects and impacts others (people, animals, plants, air, water...)

Posted on September 30, 2013, in Career Development and Job Search, Education and Training, Permaculture, Resilience, Resilient Living and Choices, Simply Living, Social Justice, Sustainable Living, Transition. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Taking Transition Training.

Comments are closed.

