Good Bye Old Blogs


Well, the time has come…

I announced a few months ago that my blogs were going to be phased out…whatever was their work or goal; they are not needed any longer.

I will stick to the main blog (https://silviadiblasio.wordpress.com/ ) but it will be cleaned and re-organized. My alternative blog (http://liveasifothersmatter.wordpress.com/ ) will become private for a while until I decide what to do with it and the material and I will keep (at least for now) the blog on EM: http://designemergencypreparedness.wordpress.com/ even when it hasn’t received a lot of attention or feedback.

There are reasons: I have re-started studies and it becomes challenging to blog, study, work and do all the other things I do. I anticipate that starting September, I may not be able to blog at all for some time…and then, my own career may go through a transformation, due to both external and internal circumstances and factors. If and when that happens, my blog may become a tool for whatever comes next in my life.

In the meantime, I have been asked to create a new blog as part of one of the courses I am taking (Media Enhanced Learning). As I still have to develop my overdue blog for my Permaculture Diploma, I decided to go ahead and create this one: http://mainstreampermaculture.wordpress.com/

If you are a long-time follower, you are invited to follow the blog above instead, as I may not be posting at these blogs for a long time (I may post links to that blog instead).

Thank you to all who have followed me in this 1.5 year adventure. It has had its ups and downs, it has been scary and exciting and I have learned a lot.

Silvia ~ always changing, always evolving: Through the Looking Glass and in Wonderland

About Silvia TIC

Welcome to these exercises inside the dimensions of what we are: we are what we dream and think and feel, but we are also the different characters we perform, not just the roles (mother, wife, friend), but those things we call “occupations” or “earning a life”. More than anything, we are part of a giant ecosystem and all what we do connects and impacts others (people, animals, plants, air, water...)

Posted on August 10, 2014, in About Silvia, Activism, Balance Work and Life, Carbon Detox, Energy Descent Action Plan, Financial Independence, Freelance Writing, Friendship, Future, Future Scenarios, Gift Economy, Holistic Goals, Independence, Learning, Life Changes, Life Choices, No Waste Living, Permaculture, Resilience, Resilient Living and Choices, Right Livelihood, Self-directed learning, Sharing Economy, Simply Living, Sustainable Living. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I shall miss reading you ever-deep and thoughtful-provoking posts, Sylvia, but I have already “followed” your new blog. I send my best wishes to you!

    Like

