The Flipped Classroom


From my Mainstream Permaculture blog…

Mainstream Permaculture

I teach because I search, because I question, and because I submit myself to questioning”. ~ Paulo Freire, Pedagogy of Freedom

Silvia "flying" from a risk in the coast of Victoria, BC Silvia “flying” from a risk in the coast of Victoria, BC

What a week!

Last week I finished another PIDP course (that one on enhance media for learning), had my first Lab test on the Botany of Plants and finished acting as a moderator for an online forum on “learning styles” at my other PIDP course…I also presented yet another version of Intro to Permaculture at the local library, canned more peaches and a spirited plum jam and prepared my youngest child for his first day in high school. Oh, and in the meantime, I worked as always, 9-5 (yes, I still have one of those)…no wonder I ended crashing exhausted and dreaming with the little urban farm one day I’ll create…

Here I am again, and…

View original post 1,589 more words

About Silvia TIC

Welcome to these exercises inside the dimensions of what we are: we are what we dream and think and feel, but we are also the different characters we perform, not just the roles (mother, wife, friend), but those things we call “occupations” or “earning a life”. More than anything, we are part of a giant ecosystem and all what we do connects and impacts others (people, animals, plants, air, water...)

Posted on September 26, 2014, in Job Search. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Flipped Classroom.

Comments are closed.

