Nepal


Mainstream Permaculture

If we can really understand the problem, the answer will come out of it, because the answer is not separate from the problem. ” ~ Jiddu Krishnamurti

Boudhanath Stupa Photo by think4photop Boudhanath Stupa Photo by think4photop

Nepal, along with Tibet, were in my “travel list” when I was young…they still are, but now, instead of dreaming on travelling there, I work with Nepalies and Tibetants, among other many amazing cultures and peoples…

One of the things I do when I’m not working is teaching First Aid and Disaster Preparedness to communities. I’m a certified trainer (by the Canadian Red Cross) and also hold certificates on Disaster Preparedness from the University of Pittsburgh and on Emergency management from the Justice Institute of BC.

I am also a Permaculturist, so I work hard to include its ethics and principles in all I do and that includes DP training.

Because of my training and work…

View original post 1,904 more words

About Silvia TIC

Welcome to these exercises inside the dimensions of what we are: we are what we dream and think and feel, but we are also the different characters we perform, not just the roles (mother, wife, friend), but those things we call “occupations” or “earning a life”. More than anything, we are part of a giant ecosystem and all what we do connects and impacts others (people, animals, plants, air, water...)

Posted on April 29, 2015, in Job Search. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Nepal.

Comments are closed.

